I Hate Dog Owners!

Yes, I’m going to have a little rant…


 

Today I had to grab Missy by her harness and haul her over my head, to stop a Staffie attacking her.

Not because I was worried about her being injured, btw.

Missy has never lost a fight in her life!

I’m just worried that she might unleash the ‘full wolf’!

Missy might look like a cutesy little doggie,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
(Ahh, look at her cute little face)

but when attacked she gives more than she gets.

Most dogs trying to take a bite out of Missy come away with a mouthful of hair and by the time they realise this, she’s grabbing them by the neck from underneath!

This is why, when walking around the park, I put her on a lead when I see another dog.

I repeat, I know that Missy can be scary and unpredictable when scared,

SO I PUT HER ON HER LEAD.

Unfortunately, in my local park, there are many idiot dog owners, who walk around with angry, poorly trained/untrained dogs off the lead. Off-lead dog walking is allowed. However,

I’m going to add this to my list of

‘Things you can do, but shouldn’t’

or

‘Just because you can, doesn’t mean you should!’

 

In my very humble opinion if you cannot control your dog, you have no business taking the lead off.

And while I’m at it, shouting ineffectually at a rampaging dog is not control!

If it’s not responding after you have called it 20 times, call me cynical, but chances are

IT’S NOT GOING TO LISTEN TO YOU THE 21ST TIME!!

I could be wrong…

(I’m not, tho)

These are probably the same clueless, inconsiderate dog owners, who don’t pick up the poo – even when it’s slap bang in the middle of the path!

I’m not even joking, today there was a massive log of a thing right in the middle of the main pathway through the park.

Want my advice?

You can’t be bothered to train your dog? Don’t expect it to follow commands

You know that it’s an unfriendly dog? Don’t let it off the lead

Not prepared to pick up dog poo? Don’t have a dog

 

Rant over 🙂

Leave a Reply

